Chief W.H. “Skip” Holbrook

1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3510
chiefholbrook@columbiasc.net

Deputy Chief M.J. Kelly

1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3509
mjkelly@columbiasc.net

Major D.L. Oree

Operations Bureau
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3511
dloree@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Criminal Investigations
Patrol Operations
Inspections/Code Enforcement

Major R.J. Hines

Administrative Bureau
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3570
rjhines@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Computer Liaisons
Crime Analysis
Crime Lab
Evidence Unit
Fleet / Facilities Management
Planning & Research / Grants
Records Unit
Supply / Equipment
Staff Development Division
Human Resources
Recruiting
Training Unit
Special Projects

Major R.D. Martin

Special Services Bureau
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3507
rdmartin@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Special Operations (EOC)
Bomb Unit
K-9 Unit
Special Events
Telephone Response Unit
Traffic Unit

Captain D.A. Thornton

Criminal Investigations
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3531
dathornton@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Burglary Unit
CSI Crime Lab
Crime Scene Investigations
Drug Suppression
Federal Task Forces
Warrant
Gang Unit
Organized Crime & Narcotics
Property Crimes
Special Victims
Victim Advocates
Violent Crimes against Persons

Captain G.A. Drafts

Professional Standards
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3583
gadrafts@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Internal Affairs
Accreditation
Policy Management
Staff Inspections

Captain G.M. Gates

Staff Development Division
1 Justice Square
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 545-3391
gmgates@columbia.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Human Resources
Recruiting
Training Unit

Captain E.M. Marsh

Special Operations Division
715 Bluff Road
Columbia, SC 29201
(803)545-3540
emmarsh@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Assisting Columbia’s Elderly
Community Services Unit
Crime Prevention
CSO
K-9 Unit
Negotiations
Special Events
SRO
S.W.A.T.
Traffic Unit

Captain J.P. Auld

Metro Region
1600 Bull Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803)545-3972
jpauld@columbiasc.net

Captain C.S. White

North Region
3905 Ensor Avenue
Columbia, SC 29203
(803)401-8810
cswhite@columbiasc.net

Captain C.B. Roberts

South Region
2132 Devine Street
Columbia, SC 29205
(803)737-5880
cbroberts@columbiasc.net

Captain K.J. Yates

West Region
690 Club Road
Columbia, SC 29212
(803)749-5830
kjyates@columbiasc.net

Captain L.E. Johnson

East Region
446 Spears Creek Church Road
Columbia, SC 29045
(803)788-3018
EOC2@columbiasc.net

ASSIGNED UNITS
Bomb Unit Coordinator

Mr. David L. Hatcher

Housing Official – Code Enforcement Unit
1136 Washington Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803)545-3444
dlhatcher@columbiasc.net